Thursday, 18 October 2012


The Standard-Based English Language Curriculum for Malaysian National Primary Schools(SK) is designed to prvide pupils with a strong foundation in English language. Teachers should use Standar British English as a reference and model for teaching the language. It should be used as a reference for spelling and grammar as well as pronounciation for standardisation.
Priamary education is divided into two stages:Stage One refers to Years 1, 2 and 3 Stage Two, Years 4, 5 and 6. In Year 1 and 2, the English language curriculum emphasises the development of basic language skills so that pupils will have a strong foundation to build their proficiency in the language. In this intial stage, there will only be four modules:
Module One      : Listening and Speaking
Module Two      : Reading
Module Three    : Writing
Module Four      : Language Arts

No comments:

Post a Comment